SECURE THE BEST DEALS
TO THE OFFERS
SECURE THE BEST DEALS
TO THE OFFERS
LOGIN
Solutions
LOGIN
We have updated our pricing. Nothing has changed for private customers. Brand new: fileee Business
WATCH NOW

Audit-proof archiving

As part of the GoBD, audit-proof storage describes the storage of digital data in terms of correctness, completeness, security, availability, traceability, immutability and access protection.

Definition of the GoBD

The abbreviation GoBD stands for: Principles for the proper keeping and storage of books, records and documents in electronic form and for data access. These principles, issued by the German Federal Ministry of Finance (BMF), contain criteria and guidelines that companies must fulfill when using electronic accounting.

Revision security briefly explained:

The 6 requirements for audit-proof archiving and storage

As part of the GoBD, audit-proof storage describes the storage of digital data in terms of correctness, completeness, security, availability, traceability, immutability and access protection. These are to be understood as central requirements for audit security and are recorded in chapter three under "General requirements" of the GoBD guidelines.

In addition, these requirements must be met for the entire duration of the retention periods specified in Section 147 (3) of the German Fiscal Code (AO) of 6 or 10 years (to be found under Chapter 3, Point 27 of the GoBD Guidelines). What do these requirements look like? We explain briefly:

1. traceability and verifiability

GoBD chapter 3.1: Each document must be stored in such a way that it is clear at what time and by whom it was stored. Every change to this document must be logged and thus be traceable and verifiable.

For this purpose, fileee provides a history. Each document and also all messages and fileee Spaces have a chronological history as a log.

2. completeness

GoBD Chapter 3.2.1: All documents must be filed without gaps. In order to fulfill retention obligations, documents that are relevant under tax law must be recorded in full. In addition, the same business transaction may not be recorded more than once. In this context, it is also important that you or your company not only ensure the technical part of compliance, but also the organizational aspect: "The complete and gapless recording and reproduction of all business transactions must be ensured for data processing systems through an interaction of technical (including programmed) and organizational controls (e.g. recording controls, page 12 plausibility checks for data entries (...))".

So you "only" have to make sure that you store all your business transactions in fileee. This way you can easily import documents from business emails directly. You can find more import options here.

3. correctness

GoBD chapter 3.2.2: A central requirement is the accuracy of the data. Therefore, the original and the digital document must have a certain degree of correspondence. The digital document must be as close as possible to the original and must not, for example, contain any artifacts or image distortions that would make part of it illegible. Therefore, when scanning or transmitting, make sure that the documents are legible.

When you scan your documents with the fileee app, you can adjust the result of the scan before you file your document. With the new image enhancement, there's usually little you need to adjust yourself. Changes of this type do not need to be logged to be considered audit-proof. It is only important that the original and the digital document match as closely as possible. For the storage of paper documents, you can use the fileeeBox.

4. timely posting and records

GoBD chapter 3.2.3: All incoming documents must find their way into the digital filing system as quickly as possible, i.e. they must be recorded "as soon as possible after they are created" (point 46). For example, a period of 10 days for "non-cash business transactions" is unobjectionable, whereas "cash receipts and cash disbursements must be recorded daily in accordance with Section 146 (1) Sentence 2 AO" (Item 48).

The various import options of fileee are also suitable for this purpose, in order to comply with the timely recording. In addition, all input channels can be scanned as quickly as possible.

5th order

GoBD chapter 3.2.4: This stipulates that documents and records must not be filed "haphazardly". There must be a recognizable structure that is clear, unambiguous and also comprehensible. It is therefore advisable to transfer as much information as possible to the digital archive. It is also important that, in addition to compliance with the retention periods, there is also a corresponding reference to these periods.

Recognizable structures and the associated order can be created in fileee using tags and fileee Spaces. In contrast to a classic filing system, this type of storage does not require duplicate filing. Likewise, the retention period can be mapped directly through the audit-proof storage in fileee and the automatic deletion date as a function:
Functionality of audit-proof storage in the DMS.

6. immutability

GoBD chapter 3.2.5: A document should be unchangeable through audit-proof storage. This is an essential requirement of the GoBD. Documents must be secured in such a way that subsequent modification or manipulation of the document can be ruled out. Documents may be transferred to new versions, but these changes must be documented and the original information must still be retained.

In fileee, you can download the original file at any time via the history and thus always prove in which form the document was uploaded. In addition, further versioning of documents is not necessary for compliance with GOBD requirements in fileee, since currently no changes can be made "in the document itself" or on its pages (e.g. stamps or texts can be placed on the document). As soon as you activate the function "Revision-safe storage" for a document in fileee, the document can no longer be edited. Pages can neither be edited nor deleted.


With fileee Business as a DMS, we have taken all these points into account for audit-proof archiving. Thus, when used properly with regard to the GoBD guidelines, this enables audit-proof storage in your company as well.

Any questions?

Revision security - Frequently asked questions

What is revision security?
"Revision" means "alteration", "correction" or also "revision" and is understood in connection with "security", i.e. protection against it, in such a way that something is protected from change in this sense. In the context of documents, this term is used both in the technical and organizational area in the context of the electronic storage of data. The GoBD regulates the requirements for audit-proof storage.
What does GoBD mean?
The GoBD are the "Principles for the proper keeping and storage of books, records and documents in electronic form and for data access" and were rewritten and defined by the German Federal Ministry of Finance on November 28, 2019. These principles regulate the requirements to be met by digitally mapped processes from the perspective of the tax authorities.
What is the difference between GoBD and audit security?
The GoBD is the set of rules with the requirements for audit-proof storage and how audit security is given. Audit security is therefore a part of the GoBD and whoever acts in conformity with the GoBD, acts audit secure at the same time. The GoBD regulates beyond that for example the "data security" under the point 103 in chapter 7: The taxpayer has to protect its DV-system (...) against unauthorized inputs and changes (e.g. by access and access controls)". (from: https: //www.bundesfinanzministerium.de/Content/DE/Downloads/BMF_Schreiben/Weitere_Steuerthemen/Abgabenordnung/2019-11-28-GoBD.pdf?__blob=publicationFile&v=13)
To whom does audit-proof filing apply?
Audit-proof filing applies to all companies, self-employed persons and freelancers without exception. All documents that must be kept must be archived in an audit-proof manner in accordance with the GoBD guidelines. The GoBD are aimed at income from profits. Thus, all persons are affected who generate profit income in any form and depict their business processes in digital form. (See also Chapter 1.5, point 10 from https://www.bundesfinanzministerium.de/Content/DE/Downloads/BMF_Schreiben/Weitere_Steuerthemen/Abgabenordnung/2019-11-28-GoBD.pdf?__blob=publicationFile&v=13).
What must be stored in an audit-proof manner?
Tax-relevant documents such as business books and records, receipts, incoming and outgoing invoices, e-mails with business-relevant information, commercial and business letters, inventories and annual financial statements must be stored in an audit-proof manner. The respective retention period of 6 or 10 years must be observed here.
When is a DMS audit-proof?
A DMS is audit-proof if the above-mentioned GoBD requirements are present. The GoBD checklist from Bitkom breaks these down again directly for document management systems and explains the various points in connection with implementation.

All-round security and GoBD compliance through audit-proof storage with fileee

Start now with fileee Business
DSGVO Compliant
Developed and hosted in Germany
Secure SSL encrypted
© 2023 fileee. All Rights Reserved.
DSGVO Compliant
Developed and hosted in Germany
© 2023 fileee. All Rights Reserved.

SICHERE DIR DIE BESTEN DEALS
ZU DEN ANGEBOTEN
SICHERE DIR DIE BESTEN DEALS
ZU DEN ANGEBOTEN
LOGIN
Lösungen
LOGIN
Wir haben unser Pricing aktualisiert. Für Privatkunden ändert sich nichts. Jetzt neu: fileee Business
GLEICH ANSEHEN  ➞

Revisionssichere Archivierung

Die revisionssichere Ablage beschreibt als Teil der GoBD die Aufbewahrung von digitalen Daten in Bezug auf Ordnungsmäßigkeit, Vollständigkeit, Sicherheit, Verfügbarkeit, Nachvollziehbarkeit, Unveränderlichkeit und Zugriffsschutz.

Definition der GoBD

Die Abkürzung GoBD steht für: Grundsätze zur ordnungsmäßigen Führung und Aufbewahrung von Büchern, Aufzeichnungen und Unterlagen in elektronischer Form sowie zum Datenzugriff. Diese, vom Bundesministerium der Finanzen (BMF) erlassenen, Grundsätze beinhalten Kriterien und Richtlinien, die Unternehmen beim Einsatz einer elektronischen Buchhaltung erfüllen müssen.

Revisionssicherheit kurz erklärt:

Die 6 Anforderungen an die revisionssichere Archivierung und Ablage

Die revisionssichere Ablage beschreibt als Teil der GoBD die Aufbewahrung von digitalen Daten in Bezug auf Ordnungsmäßigkeit, Vollständigkeit, Sicherheit, Verfügbarkeit, Nachvollziehbarkeit, Unveränderlichkeit und Zugriffsschutz. Diese sind als zentrale Anforderungen für Revisionssicherheit zu verstehen und sind in Kapitel drei unter „Allgemeine Anforderungen“ der GoBD-Richtlinen festgehalten.

Zusätzlich müssen diese Anforderungen währen der gesamten Dauer der Aufbewahrungsfristen, festgelegt in § 147 Abs. 3 der Abgabenordnung (AO), von 6 bzw. 10 Jahren eingehalten werden (zu finden unter Kapitel 3, Punkt 27 der GoBD-Richtlinien. Wie sehen diese Anforderungen aus? Wir erklären kurz:

1. Nachvollziehbarkeit und Nachprüfbarkeit

GoBD-Kapitel 3.1: Jedes Dokument muss so abgelegt sein, dass daraus hervorgeht zu welchem Zeitpunkt und von wem es abgelegt wurde. Jede Veränderung an diesem Dokument muss protokolliert und somit nachvollziehbar und nachprüfbar sein.

Dafür gibt es in fileee die Historie. Jedes Dokument und auch alle Nachrichten und fileee Spaces verfügen über einen zeitlichen Verlauf als Protokoll.

2. Vollständigkeit

GoBD-Kapitel 3.2.1: Alle Dokumente müssen lückenlos abgelegt werden. Um Aufbewahrungspflichten zu erfüllen, müssen Dokumente, die steuerrechtliche relevant sind vollständig erfasst werden. Zudem darf ein und derselbe Geschäftsvorfall darf nicht mehrfach aufgezeichnet werden. Wichtig in dem Zusammenhang ist hier auch, dass Du oder Dein Unternehmen nicht nur für den technischen Part der Einhaltung sorgen, sondern auch für den organisatorischen Aspekt: „Die vollständige und lückenlose Erfassung und Wiedergabe aller Geschäftsvorfälle ist bei DV-Systemen durch ein Zusammenspiel von technischen (einschließlich programmierten) und organisatorischen Kontrollen sicherzustellen (z. B. Erfassungskontrollen, Seite 12 Plausibilitätskontrollen bei Dateneingaben (…))”.

Du musst also „nur“ dafür sorgen, dass Du in fileee all Deine Geschäftsvorfälle ablegst. So kannst Du auch ganz einfach Dokumente aus geschäftlichen E-Mails direkt importieren. Weitere Importmöglichkeiten findest Du hier.

3. Richtigkeit

GoBD-Kapitel 3.2.2: Eine zentrale Anforderung ist die Richtigkeit der Daten. Daher müssen das Original und das digitale Dokument einen gewissen Grad an Übereinstimmung aufweisen. Das digitale Dokument muss möglichst nah am Original sein und darf zum Beispiel keine Artefakte oder Bildstörungen aufweisen, die einen Teil unleserlich machen. Achte daher beim Einscannen oder der Übermittlung auf die Leserlichkeit der Dokumente.

Wenn Du mit der fileee-App Deine Dokumente einscannst, kannst Du das Ergebnis des Scans anpassen, bevor Du Dein Dokument ablegst. Durch die neue Bildaufbesserung musst in der Regel wenig selbst angepasst werden. Veränderungen dieser Art müssen nicht protokolliert werden, um als revisionssicher zu gelten. Es ist nur wichtig, dass Original und digitales Dokument möglichst übereinstimmen. Für die Ablage von Papierdokumenten, kannst Du die fileeeBox nutzen.

4. Zeitgerechte Buchung und Aufzeichnungen

GoBD-Kapitel 3.2.3: Alle eingehenden Dokumente müssen möglichst schnell den Weg in die digitale Ablage finden, also „möglichst unmittelbar nach seiner Entstehung” erfasst werden (Punkt 46). Eine Zeitspanne von 10 Tagen bei „unbaren Geschäftsvorfällen” ist zum Beispiel unbedenklich, wohingegen „Kasseneinnahmen und Kassenausgaben sind nach § 146 Absatz 1 Satz 2 AO täglich festzuhalten” sind (Punkt 48).

Auch hierfür bieten sich die unterschiedlichen Importmöglichkeiten von fileee an, um der zeitgerechten Erfassung folge zu leisten. Hinzukommt, dass alle Eingangskanäle möglichst schnell eingescannt werden können.

5. Ordnung

GoBD-Kapitel 3.2.4: Hierbei wird vorgeschrieben, dass Dokumente und Belege nicht „planlos” abgelegt werden. Es muss eine erkennbare Struktur vorliegen, die übersichtlich, eindeutig und auch nachvollziehbar ist. So ist es ratsam möglichst viele Informationen in das digitale Archiv zu überführen. Wichtig ist zudem auch, dass neben der Einhaltung der Aufbewahrungsfristen auch einen entsprechenden Verweis auf diese Fristen gibt.  

Erkennbare Strukturen und die damit einhergehende Ordnung lassen sich in fileee mittels Tags und fileee Spaces herstellen. Diese Art der Ablage kommt, anders als bei einem klassischen Ordnungssystem, ohne doppelte Ablage aus. Ebenso kann durch die revisionssichere Ablage in fileee und das automatische Löschdatum als Funktion direkt die Aufbewahrungsfrist abgebildet werden:
Funktionsweise der revisionssicheren Ablage im DMS.

6. Unveränderbarkeit

GoBD-Kapitel 3.2.5: Durch die revisionssichere Ablage soll ein Dokument unveränderbar sein. Dies ist ein wesentlicher Anspruch der GoBD. Dokumente müssen so gesichert sein, dass eine nachträgliche Veränderung oder Manipulation des Dokumentes ausgeschlossen werden kann. Dokumente dürfen in neue Versionen überführt werden, jedoch müssen diese Änderungen dokumentiert sein und die Ursprungsinformationen weiterhin vorgehalten werden.

In fileee kannst Du über die Historie jederzeit die Originaldatei herunterladen und so immer beweisen, in welcher Form das Dokument hochgeladen wurde. Außerdem ist eine weitere Versionierung von Dokumenten für die Erfüllung der GOBD-Anforderungen in fileee nicht notwendig, da momentan „in dem Dokument selbst” bzw. auf dessen Seiten, keine Änderungen vorgenommen werden können (z.B. Stempel oder Texte auf das Dokument setzen). Sobald Du in fileee bei einem Dokument die Funktion „Revisionssicher ablegen” betätigst, kann das Dokument nicht mehr bearbeitet werden. Es können weder Seiten bearbeitet noch gelöscht werden.


Mit fileee Business als DMS haben wir all diese Punkte für eine revisionssichere Archivierung mitgedacht. So ermöglicht Dir das, bei sachgerechter Anwendung mit Hinblick auf die GoBD-Richtlinien, die revisionssichere Ablage auch in Deinem Unternehmen.

Noch Fragen?

Revisionssicherheit – Häufige Fragen

Was ist Revisionssicherheit?
„Revision” bedeutet „Abänderung”, „Korrektur” oder auch „Überarbeitung” und wird in Verbindung mit „Sicherheit”, also dem Schutz davor, so verstanden, dass in diesem Sinne etwas von einer Änderung geschützt ist. Im Zusammenhang mit Dokumenten wird dieser Begriff sowohl im technischen als auch organisatorischen Bereich im Kontext von der elektronischen Speicherung von Daten verwendet. Die GoBD regelt die Anforderungen an eine revisionssichere Ablage.
Was bedeutet GoBD?
Die GoBD sind die „Grundsätze zur ordnungsmäßigen Führung und Aufbewahrung von Büchern, Aufzeichnungen und Unterlagen in elektronischer Form sowie zum Datenzugriff” und wurden am 28.11.2019 durch das Bundesministerium für Finanzen neu verfasst und festgelegt. In diesen Grundsätzen werden Vorgaben geregelt, die aus Sicht der Finanzverwaltung an digital abgebildeten Prozessen zu stellen sind.
Was ist der Unterschied zwischen GoBD und Revisionssicherheit?
Die GoBD ist das Regelwerk mit den Anforderungen an eine revisionssichere Ablage bzw. wie Revisionssicherheit gegeben ist. Revisionssicherheit ist also ein Teil der GoBD und wer GoBD-konform agiert, handelt gleichzeitig revisionssicher. Die GoBD regelt darüber hinaus zum Beispiel die Datensicherheit” unter dem Punkt 103 in Kapitel 7: Der Steuerpflichtige hat sein DV-System (…)  gegen unberechtigte Eingaben und Veränderungen (z. B. durch Zugangs- und Zugriffskontrollen) zu schützen”. (aus: https://www.bundesfinanzministerium.de/Content/DE/Downloads/BMF_Schreiben/Weitere_Steuerthemen/Abgabenordnung/2019-11-28-GoBD.pdf?__blob=publicationFile&v=13)
Für wen gilt die revisionssichere Ablage?
Ausnahmslos für alle Unternehmen, Selbstständige und Freiberufler gilt die revisionssichere Ablage. Alle aufbewahrungspflichtigen Unterlagen müssen revisionssicher nach den Richtlinien der GoBD archiviert werden. Dabei zielen die GoBD auf Gewinneinkünfte ab. Somit sind alle Personen betroffen, die in irgendeiner Form Gewinneinkünfte erzielen und ihre unternehmerischen Prozesse in digitaler Form abbilden. (Siehe dazu auch Kapitel 1.5, Punkt 10 aus https://www.bundesfinanzministerium.de/Content/DE/Downloads/BMF_Schreiben/Weitere_Steuerthemen/Abgabenordnung/2019-11-28-GoBD.pdf?__blob=publicationFile&v=13)
Was muss revisionssicher abgelegt werden?
Steuerrelevante Dokumente wie Geschäftsbücher und Aufzeichnungen, Belege, Eingangs- und Ausgangsrechnungen, E-Mails mit geschäftsrelevanten Informationen, Handels- und Geschäftsbriefe, Inventare sowie Jahresabschlüsse müssen revisionssicher abgelegt werden. Zu beachten ist hier die jeweilige Aufbewahrungsfrist von 6 bzw. 10 Jahren.
Wann ist ein DMS revisionssicher?
Ein DMS ist dann revisionssicher, wenn die oben genannten Anforderungen der GoBD vorhanden sind. Die GoBD-Checkliste von Bitkom schlüsselt diese nochmal direkt für Dokumentenmanagement-Systeme auf und erklärt die diversen Punkte in Zusammenhang mit der Umsetzung.

Rundum sicher und GoBD-konform durch die revisionssichere Ablage mit fileee

Starte jetzt mit fileee Business
DSGVO Konform
Entwickelt und gehostet in Deutschland
Sicher SSL verschlüsselt
© 2022 fileee. All Rights Reserved.
DSGVO Konform
Entwickelt und gehostet in Deutschland
© 2022 fileee. All Rights Reserved.